My Zuri x Ingressive for Good Internship Experience

My Zuri x Ingressive for Good Internship Experience

I was a participant in Start.ng 2020 but wasn't able to complete the program due to some circumstances. Earlier this year, I saw on Start.ng's Twitter account that Zuri x Ingressive for Good will be handling this year's internship. I was excited when the date for the commencement of registration was announced. I followed them closely making sure to read every article they published prior to the period of registration.

Finally, the date for registration came. I registered, and two weeks later I got a mail saying I have been selected to participate in the internship with over 18 thousand other people from all over Africa.

It has been 1 week and few days since the internship officially kicked off and these are my experiences so far;

  1. I have met so many new people and made friends.
  2. I have gained a lot of knowledge from the materials shared on the slack group #resources channel.
  3. I have been motivated by the mentors during the onboarding sessions. Overall, my experience has been surreal.

I want to thank Zuri x I4G for putting this together and for making it free, remote, and affordable. God bless you all immensely.